Nineteenth Judicial Circuit Professionalism Panel

In 2013, the 19th Judicial Circuit established a Professionalism Panel to address attorney professionalism complaints within the Circuit.  See Administrative Order 2015-06.  The purpose of the Professionalism Panel is to review complaints, meet with attorneys who may have conducted themselves in a manner inconsistent with the Standards of Professionalism, discuss such conduct and counsel attorneys to avoid similar conduct in the future. The Professionalism Panel is independent of the Florida Bar and the judiciary.

Any person may file a professionalism complaint against a member of The Florida Bar through the 19th Judicial Circuit Professionalism Panel. Complaints are to be submitted to the Chair of the Executive Board of the Professionalism Panel.

The Executive Board of the Professionalism Panel has five members appointed by the chief judge:

  • Lillian Ewen
    • (Chair, term ending September 30, 2018)
  • Nita Denton
    • (Vice Chair, term ending September 30, 2019)
  • George W. Bush, Jr.
    • (term ending September 30, 2020)
  • Buck Vocelle
    • (term ending September 30, 2018)
  • Nicolas Apfelbaum
    • (term ending September 30, 2020)

Contact Info:

Lillian Ewen
St. Lucie County Annex
250 NW Country Club Dr.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida 34986
Phone: 772-871-6868



bottom corner